Reviews

7.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.8
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
6.5
Staff
8.1
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Biengcam
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 23, 2018

    Gateway to Yellowstone and airport with reasonable motel rate for the area

    None
    I had a very nice stay. The lady at the office are very knowledgeable about everything that I needed. From good places to visit and to where to eat. Good coffee provided in room
    Shawn
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alyssa
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 10, 2018
    Old TV
    Location
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 8, 2018

    Met our on-the-road needs and would stay there again.

    A little pricier than I thought it should be for the limited room size and amenities.
    It's what a little motor-motel should be. Has all the basics and is fine if your not planning on being in the rooms for more than sleeping. Beds were reasonably comfortable, everything was clean and the staff friendly.
    Ritesh
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2018
    Evrything mentioned while booking was present.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 30, 2018

    Average at best

    It's pretty cheesy and old. Its a price point. I would not stay again. The couple we traveled with put their cloths on the pillows and slept in their clothes. We didn't think it was that bad. We were concerned that when we arrived that the trains were coming by about every 15 minutes, but they stopped at 10:15.... If you are on a limited budget it works, if you can afford another $50 I would say stay away. I didn't hate it, I just would not come back. Or stay for more than one night.
    Price
    Veronica
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 23, 2018

    It was ok don't know if I will stay again.

    The pillows were very very flat.
    The lady at the front desk was really nice.
    Stephanie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tom
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 19, 2018

    Had a good night sleep,cute motel!

    Nothing
    Price good!
    Craig
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    christina
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 30, 2018

    It was acceptable

    The House keeping
    The room was great nice and roomy, also loved that we had a kitchen to cook in so we did not have to spend much on restaurants. Housekeeping was not very good. After being long for the day it looked as if our room had not been vacuumed and there was a bar of soap that had been knocked off the sink and I left it there to see if the housekeeper would pick it up. It was still there after the 3 day stay.
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    July 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lane
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 16, 2018
    I have stayed in this little motel before. From the outside you would not expect much. But inside it is immaculate and comfortable. Knotty pine walls from the mid century, fridge, micro, tub, tv, lots of plugs by the bed for your devices, tv, coffee maker The bed is not a plush pillow top but it is comfortable. And did I tell you it is IMMACULATE!! I have stayed in a room with two double beds and a great kitchenette that is really a small kitchen. Perfect. The location is excellent...close to town and highway to Yellowstone. The staff is so friendly and as a single woman traveler I feel safe there. Great value!!!
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    July 12, 2018
    The door didn't lock. The air conditioner had to be turned on by standing on a chair. Too expensive for what you got.
    Nothing
    Kenneth
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 2, 2018

    Last time for us.

    Smell, mattress, flooring, minimalist and old everything. Newer better for less close.
    Nice lady at check in, but this property is just to worn out to recommend.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 18, 2018

    priced kind of high for the place

    the carpet was dirty and needed to vacuum around the room, pillows was horrible, bed wasn't that comfortable
    Freindly check in, easy parking, bathroom was clean, had a refrig. coffee machine
    ngataringa
    nz

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 16, 2018

    Good enough for a brief stopover

    Owners' seem to have dropped the "Budget Host" franchise and the dismantled neon sign gives the impression of abandonment, as does the setting in the outskirts where you have to cross train tracks to reach the property. Soundproofing between the rooms is also an issue, and interiors are dated. But appearances can deceive, and in this case staff make a good effort of welcoming you. Good enough for a short stopover.
    Cheapest half-decent digs to get to Yellowstone Park, the Gardiner gate is one hour's drive away. The room has all you need to stay the night apart from earplugs, as the trains on the main trunk line provide horn music entertainment all night for the entire town. Your kids will love that during the day some goods trains are shunted across the drive in front of the motel, but that stops at night. We enjoyed the walk into the funky little town for some craft beer or Mexican grub.
    Antoine Palangie
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 10, 2018

    Follow the pink light!

    It's gonna guide you in the night on the side of Park road in Livingston. If you want the real American experience like in the road trip movies, this is definitely the place. A perfect alternative to all those soulless chain motels on the side of the Interstate. Wlaking distance to any convenience. The owner Vanessa is a real lady. Welcome to a real Norman Rockwell preserve in 2018.
    Marge
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victory rider
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 20, 2018

    Like being in the Twilight Zone - with a happy ending.

    I got in late and slept almost till checkout time so I didn't get to enjoy the time spent there. Guess I'll have to go back again.
    Friendly staff. I called ahead to let them know I would be getting in late. No problems. The room was small but the neon lighting on the outside and the old decor on the inside was like a trip to the past! Very clean and a great nights sleep. Easy to get to and plenty of businesses in the vicinity. Plenty of outlets and a good shower. Parked right in front of the door to my room.
Loading reviews...